top of page

Ivy League Schools

Fellow students, I chose to write about this topic because it is something that I take a lot of interest in. I do that because I hope that I will achieve my ultimate goal which is to expand my knowledge in one of these schools. I see my future in one of these schools and hopefully with the help and guidance of PRIMA I might succeed.

Ivy League schools are known worldwide as the global standard of all colleges. Have you ever thought of what does Ivy League really mean? It is the name used to refer to the eight schools that make up the Ivy League athletic conference.

These universities are:

-Brown University

-Columbia University

-Cornell University

-Dartmouth University

-Harvard University

-Princeton University

-University of Pennsylvania

-Yale University

Located in the Northeastern United States of America, Ivy League schools are all extremely selective private universities which are the only NCAA Division I athletic conference members, which do not award athletic scholarships.

These universities are providers of world’s top scientific and scholarly research. Combined, these universities have yielded almost 90 Nobel Prize laureates.

A lot of people label other prestigious schools with the Ivy League name. Schools like the Michigan Institute of Technology and Stanford are often confused with Ivy League because of their prestige and very high quality of education. This is a common mistake. They are both amazing schools but they are not of the Ivy League selection.


bottom of page