top of page

First Impressions of Secondary

Hi! I’m Mila from year 7 and in this article I’m going to talk about my first impressions of secondary.

When I first set foot on the secondary floor my first thought was: where’s my locker going to be? Okay, but that was only because there were about a hundred lockers in my face!

Right after that, cam all the worries like, “Which class am I in,” “How will I keep up with my timetable,” and other questions like that.

The first week passed without any trouble and so did the second one. There was still a lot to get used to however. For example, there are three periods at the beginning of the day instead of two. Another change from Primary is that we have a different teacher for every subject!

After a few weeks I realized that Secondary is just another obstacle in life that everyone has to overcome.


bottom of page